WATCH: ‘Hebrew University is a wonderful place of learning and healing’

Canadian Friends of Hebrew University & The Philanthropists Present: ‘The hidden art of giving’: In conversation with¬†April Rosenfeld Wednesday, February 21 9 am PST | 12 pm EST | 19:00 Israel time | 17:00 UK time April Rosenfeld, born and raised in Montreal, is a dedicated supporter of Hebrew University, both through the Rosenfeld […]

Experts question claim of ‘earliest Hebrew inscription’ on Mt. Ebal

Last year, with much public fanfare, a team of American, European, and Israeli archaeologists and Jewish history and biblical studies academics claimed in a journal that they had discovered a tiny lead object with an early Hebrew curse inscription, supposedly the earliest Hebrew inscription ever found, from the early Iron Age site of Mt. […]