1 in 4 Americans ditch religion: A third of ex-Catholics break away

More than a quarter, 26% of Americans now identifying as religiously unaffiliated according to a recent study conducted by the Public Religion Research Institute (PRRI). This marks a significant 5 percentage point increase since 2013, indicating a clear and rapid departure from traditional religious institutions. https://www.prri.org/research/religious-change-in-america/ The increase in religious unaffiliation underscores a growing […]

WATCH: ‘Hebrew University is a wonderful place of learning and healing’

Canadian Friends of Hebrew University & The Philanthropists Present: ‘The hidden art of giving’: In conversation with April Rosenfeld Wednesday, February 21 9 am PST | 12 pm EST | 19:00 Israel time | 17:00 UK time April Rosenfeld, born and raised in Montreal, is a dedicated supporter of Hebrew University, both through the Rosenfeld […]

Secrets of Mongolia’s Great Wall uncovered with help of Israeli research

China isn’t the only place on earth with a “Great Wall.” So is Mongolia, about 2,700 kilometers from its southern neighbor’s. Mongolian researchers have teamed up with colleagues from – of all places – the Hebrew University of Jerusalem to study the previously overlooked Mongolian Arc – a monumental wall system in eastern Mongolia […]

Israeli research use Earth’s magnetic field to verify event in Bible

Using a “breakthrough” technology based on measuring the magnetic field recorded in burnt bricks, researchers at four Israeli universities have corroborated the occurrence of an event described in the Bible’s Second Book of Kings – the conquest of the Philistine city of Gath by Hazael, King of Aram. The discovery – achieved by scientists […]

New research might point out to location, remains of Noah’s Ark

The location of Noah’s Ark might be soon identified, a group of archaeologists have suggested as they unearthed geological formations in Turkey that bear a striking resemblance to a colossal ship.  Additionally, researchers have uncovered rock and soil samples believed to contain remnants of the biblical vessel. For years, scientists have been investigating the […]